The European Union

European Union flag

The European Union (EU) is a political and economic union of 27 European countries that aims to promote cooperation and integration among its member states. It was founded in the aftermath of World War II as a way to promote stability and prevent future conflicts on the continent.

The EU has its own currency, the euro, which is used by 19 of its member states. It also has its own parliament, which is elected by citizens of the member states, and a number of other institutions that work to promote cooperation and coordination among its member states.

The EU is committed to the promotion of democracy, human rights, and the rule of law. It also works to promote economic development and trade, and to protect the environment.

The EU is a major player on the international stage and works to promote cooperation with other regions of the world. It has a number of programs in place to help developing countries, and it is a major provider of humanitarian and development aid.

The EU is made up of a number of different bodies, including the European Parliament, the Council of the European Union, the European Commission, the European Court of Justice, and the European Central Bank. These bodies work together to develop and implement policies and programs that affect the member states and the citizens of the EU.

The European Union members

If you like the content please share it
Scroll to Top