The Arab League

Arab League flag

The Arab League is a regional organization comprising 22 Arab states in and around North Africa and the Middle East. It was founded in 1945 with the aim of promoting cooperation and integration among its member states and promoting democracy, human rights, and the rule of law.

The Arab League is headquartered in Cairo, Egypt, and is led by a Secretary General, who is appointed by the member states. It has a number of committees and working groups that focus on specific areas of concern, such as economic development, trade, security, and health.

The Arab League has a number of programs and initiatives in place to promote cooperation and integration in the Arab world, including trade, economic development, education, and health. It also has a number of specialized agencies, such as the Arab League Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization and the Arab Monetary Fund, which work on specific issues related to the organization's mandate.

The Arab League holds a number of meetings and events throughout the year, including the Summit of Heads of State and Government, which brings together the leaders of the member states to discuss issues of common concern. The organization also has a number of sporting events, such as the Arab Games, which are held every four years.

The Arab League members

If you like the content please share it
Scroll to Top