The Eurasian Economic Union (EEU)

Eurasian Economic Union flag

The Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) is a regional organization comprising 5 member states in Eastern Europe and Central Asia. It was founded in 2015 with the aim of promoting cooperation and integration among its member states and promoting democracy, human rights, and the rule of law.

The EEU is headquartered in Moscow, Russia, and is led by a Chairman, who is appointed by the member states. It has a number of committees and working groups that focus on specific areas of concern, such as economic development, trade, security, and health.

The EEU has a number of programs and initiatives in place to promote cooperation and integration in Eastern Europe and Central Asia, including trade, economic development, education, and health. It also has a number of specialized agencies, such as the EEU Court of the Eurasian Economic Union and the EEU Interparliamentary Assembly, which work on specific issues related to the organization's mandate.

The EEU holds a number of meetings and events throughout the year, including the Summit of Heads of State and Government, which brings together the leaders of the member states to discuss issues of common concern. The organization also has a number of sporting events, such as the EEU Games, which are held every four years.

The Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) members

If you like the content please share it
Scroll to Top